Hella release album art, track listing from forthcoming new album, Tripper

Legendary experimentalist duo Hella have released the cover artwork and track listing from Tripper, their newly completed fifth album, due out August 30th, 2011 on Sargent House. Keep reading to listen to the first track off the album and see a full track listing!

The band recently made the album’s first track available to fans via Stereogum. Check it out HERE
Hella also invited people to create their own videos/visuals for the new song and post them to YouTube, listed simply as “Hella – Track 1” (later titled “Headless”). Users then shared their links on the band’s Facebook page. Watch an example below and see other videos HERE and HERE

After a four year hiatus, the duo featuring drummer Zach Hill and guitarist Spencer Seim has returned. Stripped back down to the original 2-piece lineup, Tripper finds Hella in classic frenetic anthemic form.

01. Headless (MP3)
02. Self Checkout 
03. Long Hair 
04. Yubacore 
05. Netgear 
06. Kid Life Crisis 
07. On The Record  
08. Furthest  
09. Psycho Bro  
10. Osaka 

On the Web: 

Previous post

ZERO BOYS, MIKEY ERG and more added to Best Friends Day 10

Next post

Night Birds share new track "Landfill Land" from upcoming album "The Other Side of Darkness"

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Lover of movies and The Big Lebowski.