Chicago’s NOISE BY NUMBERS releases "Over Leavitt" on Jump Start Records

Chicago punk band NOISE BY NUMBERS released their highly anticipated second album today, “Over Leavitt” on Jump Start Records, with an official record release show to follow this weekend on Friday, August 5th at Pancho’s in Chicago.

NOISE BY NUMBERS features veterans of the Chicago music scene including Dan “Vapid” Schafer (formerly of Screeching Weasel / Riverdales / Methadones), Jeff Dean (The Bomb / All Eyes West), Rick Uncapher (Textbook), and Jimmy Lucido (Light FM). The band finds its influence from classic punk/alternative bands like Hüsker Dü, Naked Raygun, Sugar, and The Replacements, yet maintain a unique sound that never stays in one place for too long.
To order the record, go to the Jump Start Records website.
Previous post

Ceremony Covers EP out August 9th on Bridge Records

Next post

Win: LOUIE season 1 Blu-ray

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Lover of movies and The Big Lebowski.