OBLIVION Mondo Limited Edition Vinyl Artwork

Oblivion looks like it is going to be another great Tom Cruise movie. This is not a huge surprise since I think some of his best films have been in the sci-fi genre. Directed by Joseph Kosinski the film stars Tom Cruise, Morgan Freeman, Andrea RiseboroughNikolaj Coster-Waldau, and Melissa Leo. Not only does the film look cool, I love what I have heard of the soundtrack. M83’s Anthony Gonzalez and Joseph Trapanese teamed to produce a unique soundtrack that mixes electronic music with orchestral. Keep reading to check out the artwork and track listing.

Watch The OBLIVION Trailer

Read the Official Press Release:

Mondo, the collectible art division of Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, is excited to announce the limited edition vinyl release of the Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, featuring new music by Anthony Gonzalez of M83 and Joseph Trapanese (TRON: Uprising, The Raid: Redemption). This collaboration was an exciting project for Mondo to once again combine theirlove of film music with gorgeous custom artwork. The artwork for the vinyl album cover and interior comes from Mondo artist Kilian Eng and will be a 180 gram 2X LP in Deluxe Gatefold packaging. The Oblivion vinyl will be available for purchase on April 26 at for $25 and will also be available for retail sale starting May 28.

Tom Cruise stars in Oblivion, an original and groundbreaking cinematic event from the visionary director of TRON: Legacy and producers of Rise of the Planet of the Apes. On a spectacular future Earth that has evolved beyond recognition, one man’s confrontation with the past will lead him on a journey of redemption and discovery as he battles to save mankind. Oblivion will be released in theaters and IMAX on April 19.

Artist Kilian Eng was born 1982 in Stockholm, Sweden. His commissioned work has mostly been for the music industry creating artwork for bands around the world, including The Gaslamp Killer, Miami Horror, Lazer Sword and Tesla Boy. His visuals often connect to sci-fi and surrealist themes. Some of his greatestinspiration comes from French and Belgian artists like Moebius, Philippe Druillet and Hergé.

Discussing his work on the Mondo vinyl packaging, Kilian said, “When I was given the honor to create artwork for the Oblivion soundtrack, I wanted toconvey the feeling of a world that was left behind; a place full of traces and remnants of a civilization long gone. An environment that truly makes the person exploring it feel small is a theme I often come back to in my artwork. For the front cover I wanted to describe this in a peaceful way. The warm colors of a sunset, or sunrise, adds an air of tranquility, providing the image a nice balance against the sharp, dark silhouettes in the foreground.”

The Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features new music by Anthony Gonzalez of M83 andJoseph Trapanese (TRON: Uprising, The Raid: Redemption). The score is a hybrid of the traditional M83 electronic sound combined with sweeping orchestral elements. It has 16 score cues, along with a brand new song by M83 featuring Norwegian singer-songwriter Susanne Sundfor used as the end title for the film.

Track listing:

  1. Jack’s Dream (1:22)
  2. Waking Up (4:09)
  3. Tech 49 (5:58)
  4. StarWaves (3:41)
  5. Odyssey Rescue (4:08)
  6. Earth 2077 (2:22)
  7. Losing Control (3:56)
  8. Canyon Battle (5:58)
  9. Radiation Zone (4:11)
  10. You Can’t Save Her (4:56)
  11. Raven Rock (4:33)
  12. I’m Sending You Away (5:38)
  13. Ashes Of Our Fathers (3:30)
  14. Temples Of Our Gods (3:14)
  15. Fearful Odds (3:09)
  16. Undimmed By Time, Unbound By Death (2:26)
  17. Oblivion (feat. Susanne Sundfor) (5:57)

Check out the beautiful original artwork for the vinyl by artist Kilian Eng:


For the exact sale time on April 26 follow @MondoNews on Twitter.

Previous post

FILTH Red Band Trailer

Next post

RUSH Trailer Features Intense New Footage

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Lover of movies and The Big Lebowski.